The 2015 Counselors That Change Lives Awards

The “Counselors That Change Lives” awards recognize those whose dedication to the college counseling profession reflects the CTCL ideals. By helping students frame their search beyond the ratings and rankings to find a college that provides the foundation for a successful and fulfilling life, these counselors are changing lives. In 2015 the following individuals were selected as Counselors That Change Lives.

Amy Belstra – Libertyville High School, IL

Matt Burns – Woodrow Wilson High School, WA

Yvonne Espinoza – Gonzalo Garza Independence High School, TX

David Feiner – Albany Park Theatre Project, IL

Kris Hilton – Central Academy of Des Moines Public Schools, IA

Eva Varellas Kanellis – Anatolia College, Thessaloniki, Greece

Alice Tanaka – Holy Names Academy, WA

Nanette Tarbouni – John Burroughs School, MO